With 5 More Days Left,

XXVI World Youth Day

Image via Wikipedia

I’ve finally started packing. My suitcase is filled and the rest of my essentials are scattered everywhere around my room. A challenge that I’ll be facing starting tomorrow is my family. My mom and I are going on World Youth Day, but my dad is not. So not only will we not be seeing him for those ten days, we wont see him starting tomorrow because he’s leaving on a business trip, and gets back about an hour after we leave. He leaves a few days before we get back, and is gone for another week. So all in all? 3 weeks without my family being together. Hopefully we’ll be able to stay in touch through this journey to Christ.

-Emma

Leave a Reply

